Abraham Lincoln Award



Every school year, teachers, librarians, and students in the state of Illinois nominate adult and young-adult titles to be a part of that year's Abraham Lincoln Award nominated list.  When students read 4 or more titles on that year's list, they are eligible to participate in statewide voting for their favorite!  Stop in the LRC to check out the Abe Lincoln nominated titles for 2022 and participate in this reading program!  For more information, visit the Association of School Library Educators!

​Previous Winners
  • 2021-Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson
  • 2020-They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera
  • 2019-The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  • 2018-Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • 2017-Red Queen​ by Victoria Aveyard
  • 2016-We Were Liars​ by E. Lockhart
  • 2015-Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
  • 2014-Fault in our Stars by John Green
  • 2013-Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  • 2012-The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  • 2011-Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • 2010-City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • 2009-Crank by Ellen Hopkins
  • 2008-Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
  • 2007-Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
  • 2006-My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Piccoult
  • 2005-A Child Called It by Dave Pelzer