2B Forensics (Fall 2021) Assignments

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

No upcoming assignments.

Past Assignments

Due:

FINAL EXAM in Google Classroom

FINAL EXAM

Created by Mellissa Backus: Thursday, December 16 3:12 PM

Due:

Final Vocab Review  in Google Classroom

Final Vocab Review

Use this vocab review to consolidate your notes from the semester.
This is an ungraded review.
You are able to use this packet on your final exam.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Friday, December 10 2:26 PM

Due:

Forgery Case in Google Classroom

Forgery Case

Created by Mellissa Backus: Wednesday, December 8 10:26 AM

Due:

Handwriting Major Crime in Google Classroom

Handwriting Major Crime

This is a MAJOR ASSIGNMENT
Created by Mellissa Backus: Friday, December 10 2:27 PM

Due:

Handwriting Case - Stolen Lunch! in Google Classroom

Handwriting Case - Stolen Lunch!

Created by Mellissa Backus: Monday, December 6 9:21 PM

Due:

Howard Hughes Signature in Google Classroom

Howard Hughes Signature

Created by Mellissa Backus: Thursday, December 2 12:56 PM

Due:

Serial Killer Poster Project in Google Classroom

Serial Killer Poster Project

Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, November 23 5:40 PM

Due:

Your Handwriting Characteristics in Google Classroom

Your Handwriting Characteristics

Be sure to insert or attach a picture of your handwriting sample!
Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, November 30 3:03 PM

Due:

More Handwriting Characteristics Practice in Google Classroom

More Handwriting Characteristics Practice

In-class.  Ungraded.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Thursday, December 2 12:56 PM

Due:

Other Teachers: Characteristics Practice in Google Classroom

Other Teachers: Characteristics Practice

In-class.  Ungraded.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, November 30 3:03 PM

Due:

Autopsy Example #2 in Google Classroom

Autopsy Example #2

Created by Mellissa Backus: Wednesday, November 17 3:05 PM

Due:

Autopsy Sheet in Google Classroom

Autopsy Sheet

Created by Mellissa Backus: Wednesday, November 10 6:17 PM

Due:

Anthropology Case in Google Classroom

Anthropology Case

In-class.  Ungraded.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Monday, November 15 12:08 PM

Due:

Autopsy Example #1 in Google Classroom

Autopsy Example #1

In-class.  Ungraded.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Monday, November 15 12:08 PM

Due:

Time of Death Practice Form in Google Classroom

Time of Death Practice Form

Created by Mellissa Backus: Wednesday, November 3 4:13 PM

Due:

Timeline of Death in Google Classroom

Timeline of Death

Using this soft tissue decay slide set, create a timeline.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Monday, November 1 9:34 PM

Due:

Blood Stains Major Crime in Google Classroom

Blood Stains Major Crime

This is a MAJOR ASSIGNMENT
Created by Mellissa Backus: Thursday, October 28 6:00 PM

Due:

Crime Scene Analysis - Day 2 in Google Classroom

Crime Scene Analysis - Day 2

Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, October 26 9:33 PM

Due:

Cast-off Investigation in Google Classroom

Cast-off Investigation

On paper.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Wednesday, October 20 8:02 PM

Due:

Crime Scene Analysis in Google Classroom

Crime Scene Analysis

Created by Mellissa Backus: Friday, October 22 1:26 PM

Due:

Blood Vocab Form in Google Classroom

Blood Vocab Form

Created by Mellissa Backus: Monday, October 18 11:09 AM

Due:

Blood Investigations in Google Classroom

Blood Investigations

On paper.  In-class.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Wednesday, October 13 3:06 PM

Due:

Major Crime in Google Classroom

Major Crime

On paper. This is a MAJOR ASSIGNMENT.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, October 5 6:23 PM

Due:

Coffee Cup Crime in Google Classroom

Coffee Cup Crime

On paper
Created by Mellissa Backus: Friday, October 1 7:29 PM

Due:

Lift, Vocab, + Characteristics in Google Classroom

Lift, Vocab, + Characteristics

On paper.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Wednesday, September 29 3:20 PM

Due:

Detecting Fingerprints Form in Google Classroom

Detecting Fingerprints Form

Created by Mellissa Backus: Friday, September 17 4:04 PM

Due:

Classifying Your Own Fingerprints in Google Classroom

Classifying Your Own Fingerprints

Print all 10 of your fingers. Be sure to label which hand is which!
Write the correct vocabulary term for each.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, September 14 2:02 AM

Due:

Major Crime - Evidence Analysis in Google Classroom

Major Crime - Evidence Analysis

This is a MAJOR ASSIGNMENT.
Created by Mellissa Backus: Friday, September 10 12:09 AM

Due:

Hair Crime - Evidence Analysis in Google Classroom

Hair Crime - Evidence Analysis

Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, September 7 11:30 AM

Due:

Hair Vocab Form in Google Classroom

Hair Vocab Form

Created by Mellissa Backus: Thursday, September 2 10:27 PM

Due:

Fibers Crime - Evidence Analysis in Google Classroom

Fibers Crime - Evidence Analysis

Created by Mellissa Backus: Wednesday, September 1 12:25 AM

Due:

Categorizing Evidence Form in Google Classroom

Categorizing Evidence Form

Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, August 24 11:43 AM

Due:

Student Information Survey in Google Classroom

Student Information Survey

Created by Mellissa Backus: Monday, August 23 5:19 PM

Due:

Categorizing Evidence Practice in Google Classroom

Categorizing Evidence Practice

In-class
Created by Mellissa Backus: Tuesday, August 24 11:43 AM

Due:

Learning Styles and Personality Inventories in Google Classroom

Learning Styles and Personality Inventories

In-class
Created by Mellissa Backus: Monday, August 23 5:19 PM